Rate this book

Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeons Odyssey

by Bud Shaw
languge
English
genre
publisher
series
For readers of Paul A. Ruggieris Confessions of a Surgeon and Atul Gawandes Better -- a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery’s most demanding fieldsThe 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., who studied under Tom Starzl in Pittsburgh, was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw