Rate this book

The Witchfinders Sister

by Beth Underdown
languge
English
genre
publisher
series
A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by Witchfinder General Matthew Hopkins--for readers of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe.Before Salem, there was Manningtree. . . .This summer, my brother Matthew set himself to killing women, but without ever once breaking the law.Essex, Englan